I’m not that kind of Medium

          I was recently listening to Rebecca Rosen on Oprah Radio giving a reading to Rosie O’Donnell.  In case you are not familiar with Rebecca Rosen she is a very gifted medium and is a young mother of two children.  As she was giving the reading she mentioned things that no one else knew and point after point her readings became unstoppable and magical.  From the readings came healing for several people on the show and I have to say it was inspiring.  Then it made me think…”I don’t think I’m THAT kind of medium”!

Over the past two years I have had many incredible experiences through spirit.  I do see ghosts, I see spirits, elementals, I can speak with many different realities through many different vibrations so why is it that I feel like I am not that kind of medium.  Here’s why CONFIDENCE!  It is plain and simple.  Do you remember that moment in school where you sit down and the teacher announces, “Ok class today is a pop quiz!” What did you feel like?  For me I was just scared, my stomach dropped even if I felt I like I understood the subject very well I would just freeze.  Fear takes over what if I fail, doubt sets in what if I am not smart enough.  A whole cycle takes over my mind and in return I receive a less than desirable score on my test.

Now I feel like I am back in school afraid to even share my knowledge sometimes because most often than not you tell someone you are an intuitive guess what they are going to ask you…can you give me a reading? Or what do you see around me?  That’s if you don’t get the look of confusion along with them running the other way.  Instantly, I can’t breath I feel like it’s a test and that I am not good enough.  With that said I am not sure if every psychic medium is supposed to give readings because truly I believe there is much more that comes with that gift.  As I’ve described before in earlier blogs some do spiritual work during sleep and lead normal lives, while others use their intuition through their work and don’t recognize or even think that they use their intuition on a daily basis.  Then there are some just like me that are not ready or prefer to ask the angles to help people along the way rather than approach the living.  Regardless I guess my point is I do feel many people have the calling like Rebecca Rosen to do readings in order to help people heal and realize there is life after death.  While others prefer to work behind the scenes as it were.  Either way I am trying to find my calling along with using my intuition and in some ways I already have a pretty good idea where I am headed and in others I always feel like I could be helping more people.  My goal ever since I’ve awakened was to help as many people as I could and do it for free.  Having said that I realize I still have to be patient, practice and most importantly have confidence within myself first before I can help anyone else.  My intentions are set and now I have to let go and let God!

With something to think about.

Love Always…Tamara

One thought on “I’m not that kind of Medium

  1. Lisa says:

    Happy Friday Tammy!! As my friend “JVP” says, “All mediums are psychic, but not all psychics are mediums!!” So, with that being said… Get your confidence ON girlfriend, because you are definitely a medium (which makes you a psychic), and YOU can do it!! Love the post today, but I especially, love, love, love, the picture you chose for the heading. Gives me something new to visualize as I call on help from
    angels –beautiful, only I imagine hundreds!! 🙂
    Hugs! Lisa

Leave a Reply

