Magical Sedona

          My family and I decided to head to Sedona for the day and all I can say is that it was magical.  I have been going to Sedona for over 15 plus years now but never had I experienced so much there until yesterday.  It truly was indescribable but I will do my best.

As we set off in the car with a picnic lunch in toe the kids were so excited for any kind of road trip.  Once you drive into Sedona you hit a first turnabout and rather heading straight which leads you directly to the town of Sedona we went left and Verde Valley Road.  You follow the road all the way down and you will reach a secret area of Sedona that many people don’t get a chance to explore or even know about.  There is an International Boarding school calledVerde Valley Schoolwhich is gently nestled into the red rock and enveloped with the green trees and little white houses which are the different classrooms.  Off to the side is an equestrian center for the students to ride horses and to learn how to care for them.  On the higher part of the land sits a little white chapel, very simple and much understated but once you go inside you realize that it is truly magical.  Whoever built it knew how to take advantage of the red rocks of Sedona because as you walk in and straight to the front is just one large window that gives you an almost “fake” like view because the endless sea of red rock mountains are truly a sight to see and seem to beautiful to be true.  As a side note my husband and I got married in this little chapel almost 10 years ago and it still holds magic for us and even our four children.

Driving down back onto the main road I realized that this school is the school/healing center that I have envisioned to work in sometime in the near future.  I was so overwhelmed by the idea that I nearly broke down into tears.  During my vision of working or creating such a school my little Ella noticed a beautiful coyote walking the school grounds.  Once back on the Verde Valley Road and you continue forward the paved road ends and a rocky road begins and if you follow the road to the end you will see that there are many hiking trails and a creek.  We parked our car and set out to have a picnic along the creek.  The creek sits between one side of green trees and grass while on the other (the side we were on) large slabs of red rocks.  We instantly chose a spot to sit and eat and as the children scarfed down their food in anticipation of play in the creek they had already taken their shoes and socks off and raced to place their little tiny toes in the flowing creek.  The discoverer of the moment Ella went deeper than the rest onto the bedrock of the creek.  Hit some silt and went face first into the creek.  I instantly thought she needed the “baptism” of the creek and we all had a great laugh.  Once Ella dried up we decided to follow the creek side which leads you into a canyon.  Along the way it seemed like every butterfly known to man was alive and awake just for us.  These butterflies ranged from penny sized to as large as a child’s hand, it was truly magical.  To make it even more unbelievable the butterflies would land on your hand, head or shoulder.  They silently dipped and gracefully touched you like they were gently healing our energy.  One butterfly in particular which was very large and yellow glided down to the ground and all four of the children got a chance to look very closely to his wings and different patterns.  It was almost like this butterfly was showing off his beauty and the children literally stood in awe for about 5 minutes and as he continued to stay on the ground we decided to leave and he still stayed there!  As we made our way out of the canyon a large yellow butterfly circled us and went back into the canyon and my daughter said, “Oh! He was saying goodbye to us mom!”

Back into the car with red sand and dust all over us we were all excited as to what just took place.  We then decided to head in to the town of Sedona and the children were kind to wait in the car so mommy could shop.  It has been well over a year in which I have admired a drusy crystal and have longed for a necklace with a drusy pendant.  Well yesterday was my day and as I walked into my favorite crystal store in Sedona Angels of Enlightenment as usual I could not find the pendant, at least one that was in my budget.  Then my guides gently nudged me to ask the owner for what I was looking for.  The owner knew instantly where to look and out of this secret cabinet came out two pendants that I could choose from and in my price range.  It was if they were waiting for me!  I chose one raw drusy crystal pendant and I was filled with gratitude because I had finally found my companion.  That to me was magic!

Racing back into the car the children all wanted to choose a crystal of their own to take back home.  My husband drove us up to the Sedona airport where it literally sits inside a very large vortex.  At the top of the mountain there is a parking lot where you can either walk to the airport or explore the vortex, there is even a very neat hotel to stay in.  As we parked I saw a white orb guiding me exactly on where to go which to my amazement lead us on a little path I had never seen before.  All six of us walked in synch about 10 feet onto this path and as I looked down I saw a ladybug sitting on top of a stone.  I knew it was meant for my daughter Carys.    We all chose one stone to take back home but suddenly as my husband began to pick up his stone we heard a very large pig like grunt or it could have been a horse.  We all jumped back and headed out and back to the parking lot.  We looked very hard and never saw an animal, no peccary or horse nearby at all.  It was then I remembered that I should have asked for permission to take these stones from the vortex and using my inner wisdom I graciously thanked mother earth and the spirits who protect the vortex and the energy of Sedona and asked if we were allowed to return home with these stones.  My answer was just as gracious, “You are all wondrous take these stones and cleans them with the full moon just remember to always ask for permission before taking, thank you.”  Could that have been even more magical?

On the car ride home my husband and I looked in the back of the car with four sleeping children and just smiled and we both felt overwhelmed with gratitude because we had not taken a road trip or had a vacation in a very long time.  Once back home we took every crystal that we have including the ones from Sedona and placed them outside on our back porch for them to bathe in the full moon light.  Somehow I felt our trip to Sedona, a full moon, and it being Easter weekend was all a symbol of rebirth and a new beginning.  And so far I am enjoying this rebirth and cleansing and I am excited for Easter and what is in store for us all.  The energy that surrounds not only my family but all the people seem to be of a celebratory and excitement.  I am not sure what is in store but I have a pretty good feeling that the New Age energy is starting to come in now and we are seeing and feeling little pockets of it and that is worth celebrating.  May the energy of Sedona bless you this Easter weekend.

 

Love Always…

Tamara

2 thoughts on “Magical Sedona

  1. Lisa says:

    Happy Easter Tammy and to your sweet family! Thanks so much for sharing such a spiritual experience with us all! I have to tell you it really touched me. My eyes welled up with tears as I read the end! I knew I had to comment and share with you how touched I am! I know someone loves us so much to have given us all this beauty to enjoy, and this Easter season to celebrate Him and His goodness!! Love ya! Lisa

Leave a Reply

