Take Care Of Yourself

          Over the past couple weeks I have personally felt a little low.  Low on energy, low on motivation just an overwhelming sense of feeling not myself.  These past few years have been some of the hardest yet instrumental in my own spiritual development not to mention my whole entire family’s growth.  Having said that I also realized that the stress has sort of caught up with me.  As a mother I tend to feel like I need to be the strongest in the family and always remain positive especially considering what spirit has been teaching me.  Well in these past couple week’s spirit was teaching me yet another lesson on the importance of taking care of my self.  As I realized this lesson I needed to learn to stop taking care of everyone first and me last.  As mothers we are important enough to be able to care for ourselves and make ourselves a priority.  Take away the pride and learn to receive since we so often just give and give often without even thinking about ourselves.  While our intentions are of love we tend to forget to love ourselves along the way.  My mother reminded me of when you are on an airplane and if an emergency arises that the air bags fall from above.  What do they teach everyone to do?  Yes place the mask on yourself first then help the person next to you.  Without your mask on you are of no use to help anyone else.

To go along with the everyday pressures of life when you feel as though you are not keeping up you get overwhelmed.  Personally I want to eat healthy everyday, I want to dress up and look more presentable, I would love to exercise everyday but I can’t.  I am just not in that part of my life where I can go and do what I would like to do after all I have five other people to consider too.  Then I stopped myself and I thought why am I am being so hard on myself?  Why aren’t I going with the flow of just being a mom?  Why do I feel like I always have to catch up whether it be cooking or cleaning?  The answers came easy once I asked the questions.  I AM NOT PERFECT I AM HUMAN!  Mothers I feel are way too hard on themselves and often times can get caught up on what is expected rather than what is best in their particular situation.  We all have our own way or path to follow.  Ultimately, regardless if you are mother of four living in America or a mother of fifteen living in a hut somewhere it does not matter all mothers need to take care of themselves and most of all love themselves.  You can only do the best you can under your given circumstance.  Intuitive mothers know and recognize how much energy it takes to care for little people but we also realize we need to keep our own energy balanced as well.

Here are a few reminders in which I had to use these past few weeks in the importance of taking care of ourselves.  And please know even if you are not a mother you should be taking care of yourself as well.

  • Take a salt bath
  • Meditate
  • Write
  • Lock the door for five minutes and take the break you need
  • Call a friend
  • Get your nails done
  • Take a walk
  • Learn to breathe
  • Turn every noise off in the house and just sit with some tea

These are just a few ideas on how to do something for your self.  Spirit even suggested writing my self a love letter in order to show me how much I have to offer.  At first I laughed but then it did make sense.  From one mother to another I hope this helps you to know that you are not alone.  With something to share,

Love Always…Tamara

 

Leave a Reply

